Recent Lilia Quotes (she’s been cracking me up lately!)

Me: “Lilia, I have to go to a meeting this afternoon, so Kate will be coming over to stay with you guys.”
Lilia:”Momma, are you gonna do your moves at the meeting?”
Me: “My moves?!” (thinking, thinking) “You mean my dance moves or my Jazzercise moves?”
Lilia: “Yeah!”
Me: “No, (covering up laughter) I’m not gonna do my moves at the meeting.”

 

Lilia (Walks in and sees that I have been working on a photo project in the living room): “Mom! You made a mess AGAIN?”

 

Lilia (talking to me while I’m taking a bath): “So, your mostly little, then?”

Me: “What?”

Lilia: “From God?”

Me (totally confused and trying to make sense of what she is saying): “You mean God made me little?”

LIlia: “Yeah! God made you little!”

No idea.

 

While riding in the car…

Me: “We’ll get to sit and talk together, Lilia.”

Lilia: “What?”

Me (louder): “We’ll get to sit and talk together.”

Lilia (louder): “What?”

Me (even louder): “We’ll get to sit and talk together!”

Lilia: “WHAT???”

Me: ughhh…nevermind.

Lilia: “I’m teasing you, Momma!” (laughter)

 

One thought on “Recent Lilia Quotes (she’s been cracking me up lately!)

Leave a Reply

