Top 10 Reasons I Am Behind on Blogging REASON #6: April

April is a busy month for us. Easter, Lilia’s birthday, Josh’s birthday, lots of other family birthdays, a five-day intensive Thai bodywork course, the annual all-fellowship retreat that I am planning, and also a visit from my mom…Really, these are ALL great things, things I want to enjoy and savor. But, so many things in a row feel a bit draining for this introvert and mother of two young children. I am wearing thin but praying for strength and stamina to enjoy the exciting events happening in the second half of the month!

The next event on the schedule is Josh’s birthday on Thursday, followed by the visit from my mom (“Nana Lou Anna”) who flies in on Friday. And, really, she has had a more intense April than I have. She was just in Ireland visiting my sister and brother-in-law, then headed straight to D.C. for time with my brother, sister-in-law, and niece and lots of important work meetings, and then she flies straight here to see us and go to more meetings! I am praying that we can both relax and be present despite all the busy-ness surrounding our time together. And, I am looking forward to practicing all my new Thai massage techniques on my mom! And, of course, the kids can’t wait to see their Nana Lou Anna.

Lilia with her beloved Nana at Christmas.

One thought on “Top 10 Reasons I Am Behind on Blogging REASON #6: April

Leave a Reply

