A Quick Follow-Up

This was from a few days ago, but I still wanted to share…

Simeon was dry all night and woke up around 7:30 this morning saying, “Potty! Potty!” I rushed him to the potty, and he peed right away. Then, I tried to take him down, and he wanted to stay on the potty. He looked at me and said, “God?” in the sweetest little voice. Sometimes during the potty training process, I had plopped him on the potty and started singing, “Rise and Shine and Give God the Glory.” I understood that he wanted me to sing the song to him again. I started singing, and he calmed a little and then pooped on the potty! We’re praising God this morning for bringing us through the potty training process once again!

3 thoughts on “A Quick Follow-Up

Leave a Reply

